PDA

View Full Version : Making a Documentary, need volunteers!!!

drwhitechocolate
11-07-2006, 03:25 PM
Yo,

im a film student in New York working on a short documentary about sneakers, streetwear, and the collector culture. I'm looking for people to do interviews with and for a main subject for the film. that means i need sneakerheads!!!!!

I'm looking for people in NY that have really big collections that are willing to let me meet up with them, ask a couple of questions, and film their shoes.

The climax of the film has to be a shoe drop, so I also need somebody that's planning on camping out or lining up in the next month, which I know most of y'all are definately doing.

You can reply to this message, PM me, hit me up on aim (alex9986), or send me an e-mail at alexgreer@cox.net . If you send an e-mail please make the subject "documentary."

aznkooman
11-07-2006, 03:38 PM
I recommand RAIN. He has a HUGE collection

(B)ape_Child
11-07-2006, 06:53 PM
I recommand RAIN. He has a HUGE collection
my dude has 3 pairs of the same shoe that is worth $1500

theafroshane
11-07-2006, 06:59 PM
talk to JohnnyBlaze036, he's got a lot of heat and he's very photogenic.

czar
11-07-2006, 08:35 PM
Any chance we could see this doc. when its done?

mantisfist
11-07-2006, 09:07 PM
Yo,

im a film student in New York working on a short documentary about sneakers, streetwear, and the collector culture. I'm looking for people to do interviews with and for a main subject for the film. that means i need sneakerheads!!!!!

I'm looking for people in NY that have really big collections that are willing to let me meet up with them, ask a couple of questions, and film their shoes.

The climax of the film has to be a shoe drop, so I also need somebody that's planning on camping out or lining up in the next month, which I know most of y'all are definately doing.